Recipe for Fries, Or is it?

15 11 2011

About three days ago I was in the mood to make fries. Not those fake ones that are already frozen and just have to pop them onto the stove. I’m talking about with potatoes a knife and a oven.

Ingredients/Materials:

  • 2 Potatoes
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Oven
Directions:
  • Preheat the oven on 350-400 degrees

Greasy Stove

  • Slice the potatoes so they look like sticks.

Slice Slice Slice

  • Take a pan and wrap it with aluminum foil.
  • Spray it with Pam, so the potatoes do not stick.
  • Spread the fries evenly onto the pan.
  • Sprinkle with Salt and Pepper (Optional)
  • Put it into the oven for about 10 mins. (time may vary due to thickness of fries)
  • Then Eat it withย Ketchupย or anything else.

Turn out to be spicy chips.

They turned out great but they were not fries instead spicy chips. Still a good snack.

Actions

Information

19 responses

15 11 2011
The Hook

They look awesome! What a great and tasty “failure”!

15 11 2011
Fox@n

Lol That made my day. Thanks Hook

15 11 2011
Lafemmeroar

healthy fries … looks good.

15 11 2011
Fox@n

Thanks

15 11 2011
eva626

only if others were able to taste test too!!!

16 11 2011
Fox@n

I asked if you wanted

15 11 2011
Aneesa

I would have fried them… we always do… peel potatoes… cut them… fry them… they are called fries for a reason you know ๐Ÿ˜›

16 11 2011
Fox@n

Yeah but oil is kinda not so good for my health. Especially now thatim losing wieght

16 11 2011
duncanr

Hhmmm, if I was making ‘fries’ I’d par-boil the potatoes first before slicing them into strips. And then shallow fry with salt, pepper, and GARLIC – got to have garlic !!! ๐Ÿ˜†

Next time I’m making fries, though, I’ll give your recipe a go !!!

16 11 2011
Fox@n

I never taught of that . Thanks.

23 11 2011
thejawavillager

Good work! Love a dude in a kitchen ๐Ÿ™‚
Your hand-cut potatoes remind me of those cheap french fries they sell on the streets in pakistan. Do you guys go there, like are you familiar with what I’m talking about? Anyways, another tip for a mean snack is peel the potatoes, fry em, and sprinkle them with CHAT MASALA. Its like pakistan in your mouth…I mean, it reminds me of pakistan…not like ACTUALLY in my…forget it

23 11 2011
Princess Laila

those greasy things? yeah ive seen them, disgusting, you dont actually eat them do you ? yukkhh!!!

Pakistan in your mouth? lol when you said that the only thing that came to mind was dust and dirt …. ๐Ÿ˜›

oh dont email please people im talking about karachi … its the truth.. you can taste it in everything…

23 11 2011
thejawavillager

LOL, I used to when I was a kid. Paki was THE land of cheap candy, fastfood, whatever. You can recreate the taste in *ahem* more hygenic conditions at home, They’re basically selling home-cooked stuff anyways. LOL, I knew I’d regret writing that sentence. It’s just that It’s been over a year since my last visit, I’m feeling a bit nostalgic.

23 11 2011
Fox@n

LOL hahaha. I never got to try the fast foods on the streets b.c my mom didn’t want me to get sick.

23 11 2011
Princess Laila

I suppose if it’s been that long, even the worst seems the best… hahaaha ๐Ÿ˜›

23 11 2011
Princess Laila

aw thank god for caring mothers eh… actually I’d never buy food of those stalls… eweewww you just never know what you are getting but one thing u can be sure off lots of flies and dripping sweat… ๐Ÿ˜›

When we do go, we do eat fast food, but only trusted places, where we no that people have eaten and none have died ๐Ÿ˜›

23 11 2011
Fox@n

Yeah but I eat from like Kfc and Mcdonalds and stuff but the open stalls are nasty.

9 12 2011
sweetridgesisters

Home made fries are great- though to really get fries you do indeed have to fry them. I like the oven ones though, I tend to eat them with salt and vinegar. -kate

9 12 2011
Fox@n

Yeah i no i didnt fry them cause its really not healthy. Ill try tht nxt time

Leave a Reply

